Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

Top 5 Gluten Free Foods to Make Your Mouth Water

Posted on | May 11, 2007 | 15 Comments

Ok ladies and gentlemen, in the spirit of competition started at  problogger.net, this is the Top 5 list for all you celiac, natural foods, and gluten free food lovers. Want to make your tongue tingle? Read on, my friends .

1) The Gluten Free Pantry Angel Food Cake Mix – The all-time best gluten free product I have tried to date. Read my review here. It is simply amazing; it is so fluffy and light, I served this to my friends and family and they swear it is better than “regular” angel food cake. You’ll feel like an angel on a cloud as you slurp up this yummy confection with some fresh cream and berries.

2. Tinkyada Pasta Joy Brown Rice Spaghetti Noodles- I loved reviewing these noodles!They are so perfect with a thick and hearty meat or veggie packed sauce. Their mild flavor and great texture makes this one an A+ winner in my book. With these, I don’t miss wheat pasta in the least.

3. Pamela’s Products Baking & Pancake Mix- now, I call this mix perfection in a bag. It is the ultimate mix for mouth watering pancakes, flavorful sweet breads and muffins, and killer cookies. I can’t believe I had to be diagnosed celiac to find this product!

4.Blue Diamond Almond Nut Thins- Ranch Flavor- Oh, my. goodness. These little round crackers are addicting! You start with one, and then before you know it the box is gone. They are perfectly crisp and the flavor leaves your taste buds begging for more.

5. Envirokidz Peanut Butter Panda Puff’s Cereal – I just had to throw in my favorite breakfast treat- a throwback to my childhood but 10 times better. This cereal is a party for your mouth. The corn-based cereal tastes amazing with the star ingredient- REAL peanut butter- can you imagine? A perfect way to start the day when you want something light and slightly sweet, all rolled into one.

Thanks to A Mom’s Life for her Top 5 list as well. I love it!

Comments

15 Responses to “Top 5 Gluten Free Foods to Make Your Mouth Water”

  1. Chris
    May 11th, 2007 @ 7:54 pm

    Hi, I agree the angel food cake is the best glutenfreefood I’ve tasted. I told Karen that I prefer it to the regular angel food cake.

  2. Natalie
    May 11th, 2007 @ 10:37 pm

    Karen,
    So, I totally missed this until just now. I linked it to my post- I hope you don’t mind! I am going to have to try some things on this list. I LOVE LOVE #2 and #3, but I haven’t tried the others. I am so glad you did this! Yay!

  3. Gluten Free Mommy » Top Five Reasons I Look Great on a Gluten Free Diet
    May 11th, 2007 @ 10:37 pm

    [...] *Also, check out Karen’s post at Gluten Free Food Reviews, Top Five Gluten Free Foods to Make Your Mouth Water. [...]

  4. Monique Attinger
    May 12th, 2007 @ 12:58 am

    Some great picks… As a fellow reviewer of allergy-related products, I’m going to have to check out a couple of these items!

  5. Karen
    May 13th, 2007 @ 2:03 am

    Welcome Monique! I can’t wait to hear what you think of them.

  6. Karen
    May 17th, 2007 @ 1:42 am

    Natalie, of course that is fine! I will link to you as well. You’ve got a great Top 5 list to share!

  7. Danielle McClain
    May 18th, 2007 @ 2:50 pm

    I totally agree with your top ‘5′…another great item is Lundberg’s Rice Chips(Wasabi flavor). Thanks for sharing!

  8. Karen
    May 18th, 2007 @ 3:02 pm

    Ooo, I haven’t tried those- yet. Thanks for sharing one of your favorites, too!

  9. GlutenFreeFoodReviews.com: Gluten free products for wheat allergies or celiac disease sufferers » Lundberg Fiesta Lime Rice Chips
    June 10th, 2007 @ 9:28 pm

    [...] Danielle, of the Gluten Free Artist blog , who commented on the wasabi version of these chips in my “Top 5 Foods” post. My local store did not carry that particular flavor, so I settled for the fiesta [...]

  10. kadgewwkzd
    June 21st, 2007 @ 12:35 am

    Hello! Good Site! Thanks you! xlwdkguowiuhg

  11. Sea
    July 25th, 2007 @ 8:07 am

    GFG Angel Food Cake mix didn’t work for us- but yay for the Peanut Butter Pandas! Pamela’s baking mix (And brownie mix) is awesome too. :)
    -Sea

  12. Karen
    July 25th, 2007 @ 10:23 pm

    OH no! What happened to the cake?? When it turns out it is the best. Could you share what kind of mixer you used and how it turned out etc?

  13. Ellen A.
    July 27th, 2007 @ 7:39 pm

    Great roundup! I’ve tried all but #1. Thanks for posting it. Great idea!

  14. Karen
    July 31st, 2007 @ 1:56 am

    Thanks Ellen- I’d love to hear if you have any favorite GF products as well.

  15. Melissa
    January 29th, 2010 @ 9:08 pm

    Great list. I’ll have to try those. I’ve had the Blue Diamond Almond Nut Thins- Chedder Flavor and they are so good!

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta