Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

Gluten Free Food in Las Vegas

Posted on | January 12, 2009 | 14 Comments

I am in Las Vegas this week with my family! I packed a box of snacks for my family and myself- I don’t want to go hungry this week, and need some quick food options for on the go exploring.  I brought my Triumph Dining Essential Gluten-Free Restaurant Guide , as well as the new Essential Gluten-Free Grocery Guide
to help me get through the week. I have scoured both when out and about or running to the nearest grocery store.   However, I am having a tough time finding affordable/reasonable places to eat that is gluten free friendly that won’t break the bank.  If you have been to Las Vegas, I would love to hear about where you ate, and if you had a good experience. I’m not sure  how long I can live on crackers and fruit!


Comments

14 Responses to “Gluten Free Food in Las Vegas”

  1. Holly
    January 13th, 2009 @ 3:06 am

    If you are willing to splurge on a meal, the buffet at the Bellagio is WELL WORTH the money. I went last April. We went by ahead of time, and the head chef came out and told me to find him, or have the staff find him, when we arrived. He walked me to each station and knew exactly what I could and could not have.

    They even had desserts!

    We went on a Friday night, which was their Gourmet night or something. Lots of great seafood.

    It was pricey – but worth it. I think it was $35 each for dinner.

    We also ate at other places on the strip. Everyone was very knowledgable about GF, and willing to work with me whenever I had questions.

    Good luck!

  2. eileen
    January 13th, 2009 @ 3:30 pm

    If you find any good places let me know- we live in Vegas and don’t know very many good places that are reasonable. Vegas is way behind – would love to live back east or even Seattle where much more is available. We have been to “Joe’s Crab Shack” and got their nacho chips w/ crab meat…and never have gotten sick. People their have always been helpful and friendly. Wish could be more helpful.

  3. C
    January 14th, 2009 @ 7:02 am

    Hi,
    Just wanted to let you know that when we visited LV, we went to the buffets in the casinos. There were lots of wonderful fresh foods to choose from–salads, fruits & veggies, eggs, cheese, plus ham and other types of foods that are pretty low risk. I also asked about things that appeared to be plain (e.g. grilled chicken, burgers) to make sure there were no additives. I ate quite well this way.

  4. Jim
    January 14th, 2009 @ 7:03 am

    Hi,

    I was in Vegas in October. I had luck at PF Changs (obviously). Other places I went to, though not cheap were Emeril’s N.O. Fish House in the MGM Grand (staff seems really up to speed on food allergies). I know Mesa Grill in Caesars has some options (mostly seafood which I don’t eat). I also had dinner at The Capital Grille on the north end of the strip. This wasn’t cheap but lunch might be more affordable. You might also want to check out Nine Fine Irishmen at New York, New York on the southern end of the strip. Probably the most affordable of the options I’ve given you. I am in NYC on a regular basis and was shocked at the cost of dining in Vegas.

    I’m sure the Triumph guide already had these suggestions, but I tried most of these options and was quite pleased. Good luck.

  5. noosh.
    January 14th, 2009 @ 6:07 pm

    i ate at a few places when in vegas last april… i was staying in the hilton, and there’s an asian place in the hotel that made a phenomenal singapore noodles (no soy sauce in it, and made with rice noodles.)
    i also went to a brazilian steakhouse in the venetian that was great as well. i only stayed away from the sauce. it’s normally quite expensive, but we went to one of the discount ticket/restaurant places and bought a half off gift certificate.
    we also went to a pho place in one of the big hotels, but i can’t remember which one. the food was good, and also no soy sauce in the soup. prices were reasonable- i think around $5-$7.
    there’s also always chipotle, outback, etc. benihana did a good job of telling me what i could eat as well and had good food prep, but their food is a little more expensive.

  6. dangrdafne
    January 14th, 2009 @ 9:45 pm

    I remember eating at Rain Forest Cafe in MGM Grand and not having any issues – they made what I wanted without a problem. Also in MGM is a food court and I remember getting plain chinese food that was really good. Good luck.

  7. Judi
    March 18th, 2009 @ 7:03 am

    I live in Las Vegas and almost all of the restaurants in the Casinos are up to speed on gluten free dining. Our favorite is MonAmi in Paris. They will even make you a special dessert if you ask. Off strip, Chili’s has a gluten free menu, and In-N-Out burger and Johnny Rockets have a lettuce wrap for their hamburgers. I’ve gotten a reaction from the buffets (cross-contamination) so I won’t eat in one. There is a Whole Foods just west of the strip, if you want to supplement your food stash. Above all, speak up and ask!

  8. sophia smukalla
    June 19th, 2009 @ 3:06 am

    ok I think all of you ignored the fact that she asked for CHEAP places to eat gluten free out here in vegas. Im sure she knew of all the more expensive places. I live out here in vegas and Im a celiac. #1 hamburger in the world is IN N OUT. go there and order a double double protein style. you will get the best hamburger you have ever had, wrapped in lettice so you can pick it up like a normal person and eat. the french fries are cut and fried to order. everything is fresh, not frozen and all they make there is burgers and fries and shakes. as long as you stay away from the bun, there is no chance of cross contamination. you can get TWO double double cheeseburgers, & TWO fries for $8 bucks. now i think THAT is the affordable gluten free she was looking for.

    also, del taco. get the crunchy tacos and your safe.

    cheap, gluten free and yummy!

  9. FAYE
    January 27th, 2011 @ 4:32 pm

    HEY HAVE BEEN IN VEGAS A FEW TIMES A COUPLE OF TIMES FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME THE OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE ON THE STRIP IS EXCELLENT AND HAVE AN EXCELLENT SPECIAL HOUSE SALAD DRESSING THAT IS TO DIE FOR

  10. Alex
    June 7th, 2011 @ 10:17 am

    my wife has a gluten allergy and is lactose intolerant, to our surprise, Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza has a gluten free menu. they are located in Cali. and Las Vegas. Great food and dining, just don’t expect your local pizza joint, definitely not that. Great service staff and great food = great experience. should give them a try.

  11. David Rogoway
    June 10th, 2011 @ 8:13 am

    Wynn hotels cater to Celiacs in EVERY restaurant on their property including room service. Terrific..and light years ahead of the game. Yes! A Gluten Free menu in every restaurant at Wynn & encore next door. My wife is a serious celiac and the trip was flawless….incredible.

  12. Denis
    April 12th, 2012 @ 5:08 pm

    5 Guys Hamburgers lettuce wrapped, fries, and peanuts. all Gluten free. Other than the buns, they do not serve any product with gluten. Ant the fries are fresh cut, burgers are great

  13. JFilo
    May 2nd, 2012 @ 4:36 pm

    to the person who suggested del taco – last i checked, del taco and taco bell only had a few things listed on their websites as gluten free – those being the plain pinto beans and one or two sauces. I highly recommend checking the site before eating there again. there is usually msg in the taco seasonings.
    I totally agree with the In-N-Out info, though – i’ve called to verify and everything but the breads are gluten free – the shakes are even gluten free!!!
    Chipotle is also a good somewhat inexpensive gluten free place – only the flour tortillas have gluten. Pei Wei is basically a cafe type version of PF Changs -even owned by PF Changs – they are a little cheaper than PF C and do have gluten free options.

  14. JFilo
    May 2nd, 2012 @ 4:41 pm

    Also, didn’t know there was 5 Guys in Vegas – but they do know how to do gluten free and they do it well! pricier than In-N-Out but not by much and plan to share the fries- it is a huge cup full!
    by the way- if any of you go to Disney in CA or FL – They do gluten free well also. don’t even worry what you’ll eat when there, just go into your restaurant or buffet of choice and ask. The burger place in CA Adventure even has gluten free buns!!

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta