Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

June’s GF Product Give-away! Goldbaum’s Gluten Free Ice Cream Cones

Posted on | June 2, 2009 | 26 Comments

Get ready for summer!
To celebrate summertime, what better give-away could there be than gluten free ice cream cones? Whether you are a kid, or kid at heart, these ice cream cones will help cool you down on a hot summer day. They do not taste gluten free AT ALL, and my family loves them!
The winner will receive one box of gluten free ice cream cones and will be shipped directly from the Gluten Free Plaza.com – the online store that sells many of the tasty Goldbaum products I have reviewed.
***********************
How to enter:
1) Leave a comment and tell me your favorite flavor of ice cream, or your favorite ice cream dessert. ( Click the word “comment” under the title of this post- it is a little hard to see. Feel free to link back to a gluten free ice cream recipe or gluten free blog if you wish)
2) Enter by midnight on Monday, June 8, 2009.
3) The winner will be randomly selected and posted on this site, and emailed to my subscribers.
(Want to subscribe? Look to your right)
4) One, entry, per person please
***************************
Good Luck!

Comments

26 Responses to “June’s GF Product Give-away! Goldbaum’s Gluten Free Ice Cream Cones”

  1. Cara
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 10:57 am

    I love chocolate frozen yogurt! :)

  2. stepmomof2
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 11:22 am

    I love Mayfield strawberry ice cream on a hot summer day. I haven’t had an ice cream cone since going gluten free.

  3. Lisa keefer
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 12:20 pm

    My son is allergic to wheat so we pretty much have to do the GF diet.I have just found your website and love it…I’ve been searching for ice cream cones and was kinda scared to order online and waste my money but these look so good.We go to the lake on the weekends and make homemade ice cream and his favorite is choc mint!! He hasn’t had an ice cream cone since ocotober 08.I would love to win these for him for a surprise,if I don’t win than I will take your word and order for him…thanks and keep up the great work for us mommies out here that need all we can get for a GF diet and to make it so much easier on our kids…God Bless

  4. Jenn
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 1:13 pm

    My favorite ice cream is Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food! I haven’t been able to find a good ice cream cone yet.

  5. Big GUM (Heather)
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 1:23 pm

    My favorite flavor changes depending on my mood. This week it’s black raspberry, preferably the Wegmans house brand. Of course, I only want it if I can also have some sort of chocolate flavor in the bowl (or cone) as well, or at least some chocolate sauce poured over the top!

  6. donna
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 2:19 pm

    Chocolate Thunder from Down Under at Outback Steakhouse.

  7. Chris
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

    My two gf girls (Lucy and Myra) LOVE their caramel vanilla. They miss going to Brewters, which was so close to us, but there are lots of flavors out there. And now, we have cones! Please please!

  8. Jenn
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 2:55 pm

    My favorite flavor of ice cream is chocolate mint.

  9. Karen
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 3:05 pm

    Mmmmm, ice cream cones! I love fudge ripple and chocolate ice cream the best. That is of course if there is no raspberry sherbert available.

  10. Kris
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 3:12 pm

    I’m trying to win these cones for my son! He is on a GF diet and loves vanilla or chocolate ice cream. He would love to try an ice cream cone but they are expensive! I love your reviews~thank you!!

  11. Cassandra
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 3:18 pm

    Mint chocolate chip is my favorite ice cream.
    I’ve not had a gf cone like this, but I have had some gf waffle cones before.

  12. Sheltiegal
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 4:10 pm

    Oh, how I miss ice cream cones!! My favorite ice cream flavor is Moose Tracks.

  13. pambobanker
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 4:56 pm

    I am an ice cream junkie – I could eat it every day!! I love just about any flavor, but my absolute favorite is Pralines and Cream, second would be Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia and third would have to be Maple Walnut. Those cones look delightful!! Yum, hope you pick my name!!

  14. Trisha
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 6:53 pm

    My favorite flavor is chocolate. GF Cones would be awesome!

  15. Emily
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 8:11 pm

    Oooo, ice cream cones – haven’t had one of those forever! My favorite ice cream is cold – I love them all!

  16. Alice--Olivia's Mom
    June 2nd, 2009 @ 9:03 pm

    My favorite would have to be peanutbutter and chocolate, but for a great GF dessert, I like to layer Klondike bars in a 9X13 pan, drizzle caramel and fudge sauce over them, add toasted pecans and marachino cherries, cover with a layer of cool whip, drizzle more chocolate and caramel, then freeze…WHAT A TREAT!! Quick and easy alternative to ice cream “cake”!! :-)

  17. Taca
    June 3rd, 2009 @ 4:41 am

    I have two favorites Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food and Breyers Chocolate chip. I would love to ate them in a cone instead of a dish.

  18. Sue
    June 3rd, 2009 @ 6:44 pm

    My 12 yo daughter is the big ice cream lover in our family. She loves chocolate and vanilla. She is having a slightly hard time being gluten free. She misses some foods. I am sure these cones would be a pleasant surprise for her.

  19. KrisAnn
    June 5th, 2009 @ 10:30 pm

    I am just learning how to make my own ice cream (I asked for an ice cream maker for my birthday and my grandparents found a great one) but I don’t really have a favorite yet. Otherwise, the Coconut Milk Cookie Dough ice cream that is gluten free. Pre-GF days, I always loved going to ColdStone and getting the Founder’s Favorite with brownie and caramel and all the good stuff, which is what I’m trying to recreate with the ice cream maker and my own homemade brownies. I haven’t had a cone in a long time and haven’t found any GF cones near me and I have a hard time ordering online due to being a poor college student.

  20. Emily
    June 8th, 2009 @ 7:56 pm

    I love all kinds of ice cream. Haven’t had some in a cone in years.

  21. Lisa
    June 8th, 2009 @ 9:17 pm

    I love chocolate frozen yogurt and mint chocolate chip. Since going gfcf the Mint Chip made with Coconut Milk has become a new household favorite.

  22. Kimberly Loomis
    June 9th, 2009 @ 3:30 am

    coconut!!!

  23. Jennifer
    June 9th, 2009 @ 4:43 am

    I want to try these! My favorite ice cream is Baskin Robins chocolate fudge. I lived on that while I was pregnant with my daughter.

  24. Somayeh
    June 16th, 2009 @ 12:55 am

    My husband has a severe Gluten allergy and so we all eat GF. My current obsession is anything with tons of Peanut Butter. Can’t get enough of it!

  25. Shannon
    June 16th, 2009 @ 11:52 am

    My 7 yr old son just started a GF, Dairy Free diet last week and it seems all I have been saying for days is “No you can’t have that” or “I will see if I can find it GF & DF”. So I would love to be able to give him one of his favorite treats. No if only I can find him a DF and GF cookie dough ice cream as well since that is his favorite!

  26. Waffeln
    February 20th, 2010 @ 2:41 am

    delicate! ;-) . Thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta