Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

February’s Gluten Free Bread Give-Away!

Posted on | February 3, 2008 | 9 Comments

sandbreadloaf.JPG

Free Gluten Free Bread! Wha-Hoo!!

HOW TO ENTER:

1. Subscribe to receive gluten free food reviews via email

( top right side of the homepage- the winning name will be delivered to your inbox with future reviews . If you have already subscribed in the past, then you don’t have to do it again)

2. Leave a comment to this post and tell me you favorite gluten free bread, bread mix, or recipe, or suggest a gluten free bread product for me to review this month. OR, tell me what you have tried and didn’t like!

3. You must complete #1 and #2 to be eligible!

4.Entries must be submitted by 11:59 p.m. on Wednesday, 2/6/08.

February’s winner will receive:

1)Pamela’s Products Bread Mix

and a

2) Gluten Free Pantry Favorite Sandwich Bread Mix

A winner will be selected at random and announced on this site, and only one entry per person pretty please!

I am willing to substitute one of the above prizes for the bread mix of your choice if you just aren’t a fan of Pamela’s or Gluten Free Pantry’s bread mixes.

Good Luck!

Comments

9 Responses to “February’s Gluten Free Bread Give-Away!”

  1. Mandy
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 3:35 pm

    Hello!

    Lately I have been eating the Tapioca Loaf from Ener-G that I get at Whole Foods. It is thin, and I haven’t eaten it un-toasted, but I’ve had it toasted and rubbed with garlic and as a grilled cheese sandwich, and it’s decent. I also like the sandwich bread from the Whole Foods bakery, but it crumbles easily.

  2. Michelle
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 4:15 pm

    The bread mix that I use that is soooo yummy is the Pamela’s mix. BUT I spice it up. I add pecarino or romano cheese and rosemary that I grew in the backyard and a bit of roasted garlic. It is fantastic! The smell that fills your kitchen is unreal.

  3. Michelle
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 4:17 pm

    I used the wrong webpage, although the above one will link you to my gluten-free site as well. My apologies.

  4. Sam
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 4:57 pm

    I absolutely love a recipe I found a while ago on recipezaar, it’s called “Multi grain Miracle Bread”: http://www.recipezaar.com/217139

    ….and it really is a miracle. I have played with the recipe and tried it without the flax and it comes out even better! Before I found this I made the Gluten Free Pantry Sandwich Bread (which was only good when it first came out of the oven/bread maker) and the Gluten Free French Bread (which lasted a little longer but doesn’t beat the from scratch recipe).

  5. Jess
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 7:05 pm

    The best bread mix is Chebe!!! Bread sticks, pizza bases, rolls, I cold go on and on…

  6. Becky
    February 3rd, 2008 @ 11:18 pm

    The best bread in the world that just started being delivered to the u.s. is Schar multi-grain Bread. It’s the best bread I’ve ever tasted! Every Schar product that I’ve had has been just excellent.

  7. Alice
    February 4th, 2008 @ 2:09 pm

    We like the GF Pantry Favorite Sandwich Bread Mix; not too keen on Bob’s Red Mill version–had a strong taste (soy?? not sure); we haven’t yet tried Pamela’s but hear it is AWESOME…Lately DH has been making this EXCELLENT french bread recipe, but putting it in loaf pans. The loaf is short, but it is the perfect size to make a PB&J for the Princess (since I would normally just make 1/2 a sandwich for her anyway!) Here is the link:
    http://www.recipezaar.com/180306
    God Bless you all and thanks for this site!!:-)

  8. Sandra Merrikin
    February 6th, 2008 @ 5:44 pm

    Judy’s Magic Bread mix is the best bread, bar none!
    http://www.magicmixes.com/products/bread.html

  9. RuthMonroe
    July 14th, 2008 @ 2:27 am

    I found this website becuase a friend of my mothers gave her some bread made with this product. She is going to be 83 in a few weeks… she just was diagnosed with Celiac Disease last year. It’s been tough to give up the things she’s always enjoyed, but she is healthier from dropping all the gluten foods. She’s now trying out all kinds of new foods and is taking it really well. She’s always been healthy and still swims a mile every week. Anyway, thanks for creating these porducts because they sure help.

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta