Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

February’s Free Give-Away: Triumph Dining Gluten-Free Grocery Guide and Bumblebars!

Posted on | February 3, 2009 | 25 Comments

Yes, I am back with my monthly give-aways! I took a break to get caught up on reviews and enjoy the holidays.
This month I am giving away a Triumph Dining Grocery Guide and an assortment of Bumble Bar snack bars, both of which I will be posting reviews in the next week or so.
The Grocery Guide is an excellent resource that is a must for grocery shopping. This guide lists which brand name and generic/ store brand products are gluten free (at least at the time of printing. ) And the Bumble Bars are nice to stick in a purse or keep in the car in case your hunger gets crazy and you need something to tide you over.
So you wanna win this? Think it might be nice to have? Well, it is FREE, so get going and enter already! Here are the details:

********************************

Here’s how to enter:

1. Reply to this post and share your favorite gluten free food is that you buy at the grocery store- naturally gluten free or a specialty product. edited to add: You can reply by clicking the word “comments” under the post title

(Email submission are OK, bit I prefer you enter via the site so I don’t miss an entry. It is also helpful to include a link to your personal website in case you win and miss the big announcement)

2. If you have not done so, subscribe to glutenfreefoodreviews.com via email.

The give-away winner will be announced via email and on this site. Also, you will receive future product reviews. To subscribe, simply enter your email address on the right side of my homepage. That’s it! :) If you have subscribed in the past, you do not need to do it again.

The winner will be announced on Tuesday, February 10th!

*******************************

Now for the rules:

1. You must complete #1 and #2 to enter

2. Entries must be completed by Monday, February 9th at 11:59 p.m.

3. I will only ship to US addresses

4. One entry, per person please

Good luck!

Comments

25 Responses to “February’s Free Give-Away: Triumph Dining Gluten-Free Grocery Guide and Bumblebars!”

  1. Jenn
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 6:19 am

    My favorite gluten free product to buy at the store is Enjoy Life’s chewy chocolate chip cookies.

  2. Knitter
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 1:36 pm

    My favorite GF product is Blue Diamond Nut Thins, particularly the pecan ones.

  3. Jen
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 2:53 pm

    I have so many…how do i choose? :)

    I LOVE Mary’s Gone Crackers. So tasty! Several friends are buying them now and they don’t NEED to buy them!

  4. Sandy
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 4:38 pm

    Life’s chewy chocolate chip cookies me too..mom sent me some and am in heaven!

  5. JoEllen
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 4:47 pm

    In our home, we have a 2 year old and 1 year old who are gluten free. It’s so difficult to find toddler snacks that are gluten free, easy, and that they will actually eat. One of our favorites are Soy Joy bars. They come in a variety of flavors (we eat the strawberry and berry), are all natural, made from real fruit, soft without a mealy texture, and actually taste good! My children prefer them over the Enjoy Life snack bars!

  6. Kim
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 4:49 pm

    My favorite GF food to buy at the store is probably Larabars or Pamela’s Chocolate Cake Mix. Love that stuff!! Oh, I love Pamela’s mini-chocolate chip cookies…they taste kinda like Chips Ahoy!

  7. eileen
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 5:04 pm

    My favorite GF food (mix) is Pamela’s Pancake & Baking mix- we use it not just for pancakes and where alittle Gf flour is needed but to make our own version of KFC fried chicken- works great. I love it.

  8. Amanda
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 5:16 pm

    I think my favorite gluten free products are either Pamelas Pancake mix, glutino pretzels or Udi’s cinnamon rolls.

  9. Linda
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

    One of my favorite GF products is Anna’s Bread Mix.

  10. Megan Smith
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 5:45 pm

    My favorite GF product would have to be Chebe pizza crust mix. We are limited on GF products in our area, so this one I buy in bulk!

  11. Cara
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 5:57 pm

    I love Rice Chex and Kinnickinik English Muffins, pluse plain fruit! I couldn’t pick just one thing! Oh and Stoneyfields Chocolate Yogurt! YUM!

  12. Jennifer
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 6:03 pm

    I love the Ener-g round sesame pretzels.

  13. Betty
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 6:26 pm

    My favorite GF product is “Against The Grain” rolls, they are great and very light. I take one out to eat with me and order a cheeseburger..Yum!

  14. noosh.
    February 3rd, 2009 @ 6:27 pm

    i do eat a ridiculous amount of larabars (get them in bulk at costco), but enjoy life chocolate chips have also been a great savior, as they don’t have any gluten, dairy, or soy (all of my intolerances) and i use them in a lot of different things.

  15. Taca
    February 4th, 2009 @ 12:31 am

    So many GF items, I do like WF Prairie Bread and Blue Diamond Nut Thins, the smokehouse almond is my favorite.

  16. Jessica
    February 4th, 2009 @ 3:28 am

    I love KIND bars although I try not to buy them too often since they’re so expensive!

  17. diane
    February 4th, 2009 @ 12:26 pm

    I just discovered “Against the Grain” pumpernickel rolls and they are delicious.

  18. Olivia's Mom, Alice!
    February 4th, 2009 @ 1:03 pm

    We love the pizza flavored breadsticks by Glutino, as well as the EnviroKids Amazon Flakes. And, don’t forget about apples, grapes, cantaloupe, watermelon, and baby carrots!! :-) DD also loves potato chips and Glutino pretzels…

  19. Daphna
    February 4th, 2009 @ 5:42 pm

    My favorite GF product is the Taste of Thai noodle boxes, the ones that are shaped like Chinese take away. There are really quick to make, super tasty, and it’s really satisfying to eat them out of the box like proper takeout.

  20. Sarah
    February 5th, 2009 @ 2:29 pm

    I love all of the Tinkyada pastas particularly the brown rice spaghetti. I also use Debole’s No Boil Lasagna noodles. My kids love Kinnitoos by Kinnikinick (like Oreos).

  21. Bethany
    February 5th, 2009 @ 5:32 pm

    Though it is really hard to choose just one favorite gluten free food, my favorite would have to be Lundburg Organic Wild Rice cakes. They taste great (yes, they actually have flavor!) and are a lot heavier than the usual “Styrofoam” rice cakes. I won’t buy any other brand of rice cake again!

  22. Jenn
    February 5th, 2009 @ 8:28 pm

    I love fruit, so I always stock up on that. I also love Pamela’s baking mix. I use it as a substitution for flour and haven’t had a recipe turn out bad yet!

  23. Andrew's Mom
    February 6th, 2009 @ 3:13 am

    My son loves Tings from Robert’s American Gourmet and Ener-G Foods Tapioca rolls

  24. Absolutely Not Martha
    February 8th, 2009 @ 1:30 am

    just discovered your site–love it! interested in link exchange?

  25. Jenn w/ Ashton (who is GFCF)
    February 10th, 2009 @ 1:52 am

    My son THOROUGHLY enjoys getting the Enjoy Life Boom Choco Boom bars and the Enjoy Life Cocoa Loco bars…. he’s a chocoholic like his mommy and these 2 products allow him to have chocolate sweet treats, just like everyone else!

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta