Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

Peanut Butter Panda Puffs Cereal From Envirokidz-gluten free

Posted on | February 7, 2007 | 8 Comments

pbcereal.JPG 

This is awesome-a yummy gluten-free breakfast cereal that doesn’t get soggy in milk!

This is a corn based cereal with peanut buttery puffs. No, not peanut butter flavored- they use real peanut butter! ( What a concept eh?) The golden round corn puffs are initially very crunchy. As you eat, they soften a touch but never loose their signature crunch. Overall, a great breakfast cereal that anyone would love.

This cereal sells for $4.69 for a 16 ounce box.

Pros: satisying crunch, wonderful PB taste, organic ingredients

Cons: Can’t think of any!

Rating: 5 stars

pbbox.JPG

Ingredients: organic corn meal, organic evaporated cane juice, organic peanut butter ( peanuts, salt), organic expeller-pressed canola oil and/or organic soybean oil, sea salt, tocopherols (natural vitamin E) added to preserve freshness.

Comments

8 Responses to “Peanut Butter Panda Puffs Cereal From Envirokidz-gluten free”

  1. Stephanie
    March 10th, 2007 @ 11:23 pm

    I agree! It tastes just like Peanut Butter Captain Crunch to me (a favorite from my childhood). I give it 10 stars!

  2. Karen
    March 15th, 2007 @ 3:55 pm

    Welome! What a great way to describe it! I agree, and I often have to fight my gluten-consuming kids for a bowl. I look forward to hearing more feedback from you re: different GF products.

  3. Natalie
    September 14th, 2007 @ 2:04 am

    My 18 mo. old does not like this cereal, but I think it is very good! It definitely stays crunchy and is not too sweet.

  4. Karen
    September 14th, 2007 @ 1:35 pm

    Natalie, it’s hard to know what kids will eat, huh? My kids really like them after they have softened a touch.

  5. GlutenFreeFoodReviews.com - a place to share opinions about gluten free products » Theme For February- Gluten Free bread!
    February 1st, 2008 @ 9:59 pm

    [...] Envirokids Panda Puffs cereal [...]

  6. Maria Rogers
    May 14th, 2010 @ 2:48 am

    i love both peanut butter and cheeze as the filling of my morning sandwhich.;:;

  7. Arnold
    September 7th, 2011 @ 12:30 pm

    I’m very pleased with all the content articles on your web site. I get so many tips to help me.

  8. barbara tozser
    March 20th, 2013 @ 4:48 pm

    I bought the p.butter one for my granddaughter since she is a celiac & I try anything I thought she would like–she loves it and does not eat her other cereals. I keep wathing all stores for it.

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta