Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

September’s Free Product Give-Away: Year Supply of Cerealvit cereal and a gluten free cookbook

Posted on | September 4, 2009 | 97 Comments

I think you will like this month’s free product give-away.  To make up for my slacking for the month of August, this month the lucky winner will get double the loot!
Here is what’s up for grabs:
1) A YEAR”S SUPPLY of the Cerealvit cereal of your choice!  This generous company has offered to give away two boxes of cereal per month to the lucky winner for a whole year- that’s 24 boxes total! And the best part is you get to choose which cereal you want!
Their gluten free cereals include  3 varieties: Coffee Flakes, Corn Flakes and Benevit Multi-Grain ( my personal favorite) Click HERE to read my reviews.

AND . . . .

2. One copy of “Gluten Free With Love” cookbook by Tricia Fecteau
I am in the process of testing recipes right now, and will publish a review soon. So far, it seems to be a basic, comfort food type of cookbook. Click HERE to visit the publisher’s site for more information
HOW TO ENTER:

1) One entry per person, US residents only please.

2) To enter, post a comment and tell me which Ceralvit cereal you would like to try.

To post a comment, simply click the “# comments” text under the title of this post.

3) Entries must be submitted by 11:59 p.m. on Saturday, September 12th.

4) The winner will be announced via this site, via email to subscribers, and posted on my Facebook page ( click here to become a fan!)

You may subscribe via the feedburner box in the right sidebar.

Good Luck!

*************

In the meantime, watch out for more Enjoy LifeGluten Free MamaAmy’s Kitchen and Tracey’s Treats product reviews coming this month.

Comments

97 Responses to “September’s Free Product Give-Away: Year Supply of Cerealvit cereal and a gluten free cookbook”

  1. Heather
    September 4th, 2009 @ 11:39 am

    Benevit Multi-Grain.

    Thanks!!

  2. Jesh
    September 4th, 2009 @ 1:51 pm

    Oooh! I’d be all over the multi-grain—gluten free multi-grain anything is so hard to find.

  3. Stacy
    September 4th, 2009 @ 2:06 pm

    I would love to try the corn flakes and coffee flakes!!!

  4. noosh.
    September 4th, 2009 @ 3:57 pm

    how exciting! i would love to try the coffee flavor!

  5. Francisca
    September 4th, 2009 @ 4:02 pm

    The coffee one and Benevit Multi-Grain.

    Thanks!
    :)

  6. Karen
    September 4th, 2009 @ 6:27 pm

    testing.

  7. Chris
    September 4th, 2009 @ 6:39 pm

    Love the giveaways. Hope I win. :-)

  8. Kathleen Phillips
    September 4th, 2009 @ 6:48 pm

    I would love to try the coffee flakes– then I wouldn’t have to drink morning coffee ha ha! Oh my goodness I am so excited :)

  9. Ari- Food Intolerances Cook
    September 4th, 2009 @ 7:55 pm

    I would love to try the corn flakes or the multi-grain flakes! They both sound amazing~!

  10. Kendra
    September 4th, 2009 @ 11:25 pm

    I’m interested in the corn flakes – so versatile! Thanks for posting about this cereal. I hadn’t heard of it before.

  11. Chelle
    September 4th, 2009 @ 11:42 pm

    I am quite intrigued by the Coffee flakes! I just have to have ‘em. I am a huge coffee junkie and this is just another excuse for me to get some coffee!!!!

  12. Sam
    September 5th, 2009 @ 12:01 am

    I would really like to try the Corn Flakes – they sound very pure but delicious!!!

  13. Marisa
    September 5th, 2009 @ 12:26 am

    Would LOVE to try the coffee flakes!

  14. Keegan
    September 5th, 2009 @ 12:34 am

    These look awesome! I’m all about crunchy corn!

  15. halfdeserted
    September 5th, 2009 @ 12:52 am

    I’d love to try the corn flakes!

  16. Kristina
    September 5th, 2009 @ 1:58 am

    I would love to try the multigrain cereal.

  17. stepmomof2
    September 5th, 2009 @ 2:17 am

    I would love to try the corn flakes!

  18. Katrina (gluten free gidget)
    September 5th, 2009 @ 3:09 am

    Since I don’t eat dairy, I am going to have to go with the Corn Flakes. I have a serious cereal addiction, so this is the perfect giveaway!

  19. jeryl
    September 5th, 2009 @ 3:39 am

    I would love to try the Benevit Multigrain flakes, I think it would be a nice change from my daily Mesa Sunrise!

  20. The Chatty Housewife
    September 5th, 2009 @ 3:47 am

    I would love to try a new cereal brand because I am getting so tired of my usual! The multigrain look really good, but I would love to try the coffee flavor. I would prefer the multigrain for everyday though!

  21. Erica Curcio
    September 5th, 2009 @ 12:36 pm

    OMG I’d love love love to try the Coffee Cerealvit! Sounds delicious with some Almond Milk!

  22. Robin Batterson
    September 5th, 2009 @ 7:08 pm

    I would love to try either the multigrain or coffee cereals. Would be great to try something new. The Cook book sounds great too!
    Thanks for your site, I love all of the reviews.

  23. Kathy Snook
    September 5th, 2009 @ 9:21 pm

    I would love to try the corn flakes and gluten free multigrain cereal.
    Thank you!!!

  24. Heather @CeliacFamily
    September 5th, 2009 @ 10:59 pm

    The coffee cereal sounds interesting, but I think I’d prefer the multi-grain. The cookbook looks intriguing, too.

  25. mare
    September 5th, 2009 @ 11:00 pm

    I’m tempted by the multigrain but I admit – I’m pretty much coffee anything!

  26. dee wilson
    September 6th, 2009 @ 12:42 am

    I would love to try the corn flakes. I have only done chex gluten free cereal so far. Be nice to try something else, especially to cover fried chicken with!

  27. alexis
    September 6th, 2009 @ 1:02 am

    i want to try the coffie flavor!!!

  28. Carly
    September 6th, 2009 @ 1:52 am

    I’d love to try the Benevit

  29. Paul
    September 6th, 2009 @ 3:51 am

    I like Erica’s idea of using Almond Milk — I was seriously thinking of chocolate, though it might be too sweet for breakfast. Keeping with traditional breakfast cereal guidelines, though, the multi-grain may be a better choice for myself. Either way, I’d love to try all three.

  30. Mindy
    September 6th, 2009 @ 4:52 am

    While I would *love* to try the coffee flavor, I think that would be a bit much getting a year’s supply. Therefore, I think I would go with the Benevit which I definitely would like to try too since I can’t do corn products yet.

  31. Eileen
    September 6th, 2009 @ 12:35 pm

    HI- I would love to try the coffee Flakes cereal from Cereal vit. It sounds very interesting and I love coffee in the morning. lol.Thanks

  32. jamie b
    September 6th, 2009 @ 12:50 pm

    I’d love to try the coffee flakes!

  33. Diana
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:18 pm

    I’d love the multigrain, but the coffee has me fascinated since I love coffee flavor. Great with some soy milk. thanks for all the great reviews. i love new products.

  34. Jules A.
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:21 pm

    Sorry you had so many problems! Would LOVE to try the multigrain.

  35. Joanna Reed
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:29 pm

    What a generous offer and a difficult choice! I’d like to try both the multi-grain and the corn flakes but since my daughter is lactose intolerant in addition to being allergic to wheat, I would choose the corn flakes so we can both eat them. The cookbook sounds great, too. I’m always looking for variety in gluten-free cooking. Thanks so much for providing all your reviews; they give the kind of detail that makes them really helpful!

  36. Tamara
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:35 pm

    I’m going classic….I’d love to try the cornflakes! Great giveaway, thanks.

  37. Grace
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:37 pm

    The corn flakes would be my first choice.

  38. Joan T
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

    I would prefer the multigrain cereal. I am a semi-retired lady living on a budget and do a lot of baking. The cereal would make a GREAT breakfast bar with other dried fruits.

  39. dangrdafne
    September 6th, 2009 @ 2:54 pm

    Corn Flakes would be yummy.

  40. celiac9
    September 6th, 2009 @ 3:25 pm

    I would like to try the corn flakes. I don’t do well with flax so the coffee is out, but it sounds delicious.

  41. Debbie
    September 6th, 2009 @ 4:24 pm

    I would love to try the corn flakes or the multigrain flakes. I’m glad I stumbled on your blog. I’m new to gluten-free products and your reviews help a lot.

  42. Colleen S.
    September 6th, 2009 @ 4:44 pm

    Oh my, this is an absolutely generous offer by CerealVit! What a clever name!
    I am excited to know of a new gluten-free cereal! I would love to try the Cerealvit Benevit Multigrain!
    I learned I was a celiac 6 years ago, two years after retiring from teaching. It has not been easy to live as a celiac, for sure. Though, it is getting better with more awareness and new products.
    After reading more reviews I can’t wait to try them!!!
    Colleen
    Everyone will be interested in these:
    http://foodbizdaily.com/articles/46114-product-gluten-free-and-organic-cereals-by-cerealvit.aspx
    http://stanford.wellsphere.com/celiac-disease-article/product-review-cerealvit-gluten-free-organic-breakfast-cereals-corn-flakes-coffee-flakes-multi-grain/761788

  43. Sue
    September 6th, 2009 @ 5:13 pm

    I thought I left a comment a few days ago so I hope this not a repeat. I would like to try the cornflakes. Thank you for the great review.

  44. Jessie
    September 6th, 2009 @ 6:52 pm

    Coffee flakes sounds great to me!

  45. Carol Hartman
    September 6th, 2009 @ 8:42 pm

    I would really like to try the multi-grain flakes as I have already tried gluten free corn flakes in another brand. I am always excited to try new gluten free cookbooks too! I really appreciate your site! Thanks!

  46. Stephanie
    September 6th, 2009 @ 10:40 pm

    I would LOVE to try the coffee flakes, they sound pretty fantastic. :o )

  47. Lisa
    September 7th, 2009 @ 1:23 am

    I would love to try the cornflakes!! Thanks for all the great reviews!!

  48. Kathy
    September 7th, 2009 @ 1:51 am

    I would choose the multi-grain!

  49. Karen
    September 7th, 2009 @ 2:16 am

    I would love to try the multi-grain flakes. But all of them look good.

  50. Jenny
    September 7th, 2009 @ 2:56 am

    Coffee flakes? who would have thought? can’t wait to try it.

  51. Elizabeth Sokacich
    September 7th, 2009 @ 1:51 pm

    I would love to try the coffee flakes, I am so board with my cereal choices, especially because none of them seem to have much flavor at all! Thanks for posting this, I love love love your site!

  52. Michelle L.
    September 7th, 2009 @ 9:30 pm

    My family is just learning the gluten-free ropes. I would love to try the corn flakes as a way to help transition my 3 kids into their new gf world!

  53. KrisAnn
    September 7th, 2009 @ 11:23 pm

    I really want to try the coffee flakes. Sounds yummy and would be good in some of the snack bars I make. I’m sick of living on Chex, which is easy to find but getting kinda boring.

  54. Lauren
    September 8th, 2009 @ 1:03 am

    The multi grain cereal sounds awesome. I actually lived in Europe and remembered licking these cereals. I recently have been diagnosed with celiacs and miss cereal more than bread-so would love to try these!!

  55. Cassandra
    September 8th, 2009 @ 1:09 am

    I’d love to try the Benevit. These multigrain flakes sound very interesting.

  56. Elizabeth
    September 8th, 2009 @ 2:56 am

    I would love to try the coffee flakes! I’m sure that they could make a great dessert ingredient as well, and I’d love to try something new and share with gf diet friends too.

  57. Dr.Bob
    September 8th, 2009 @ 3:01 am

    I think I would love to try the coffee. I would use not just for breakfast but also I think it might work great as a baking ingredient for deserts.

  58. patrick
    September 8th, 2009 @ 3:11 am

    I would lkike to try the multigrain cereal. just getting started in a gf diet and all of these look great. Thanks!

  59. Tracey
    September 8th, 2009 @ 3:28 am

    All 3 sound like heaven! Coffee flakes though…that would be the bomb!

  60. Linda Mason
    September 8th, 2009 @ 12:04 pm

    I’d love to try the coffee flakes–what could be better?? Snacking on coffee and nutritious to boot?

  61. Christie
    September 8th, 2009 @ 3:15 pm

    The multi grain sounds awesome!

  62. Tiffany
    September 8th, 2009 @ 3:41 pm

    I would like to try the corn flakes. They are very useful for other things like fried chicken, etc and I miss them as an opt for breakfast. Now I’m really craving them.

  63. Bethany
    September 9th, 2009 @ 1:44 am

    I’d love to try the Corn Flakes! I think it is great that the corn flakes are not only organic but also have no white sugar.

  64. Renee
    September 9th, 2009 @ 2:07 pm

    my husband recently gone GF.. I think he would love to try the corn flakes :) I like the idea of using them for breading!

  65. Stephanie
    September 9th, 2009 @ 4:16 pm

    I would love to try the coffee flakes. They sound delicious! Thank you.

  66. Jessie B. R.
    September 9th, 2009 @ 4:45 pm

    I’d love to try the Cerealvit Corn Flakes. Well, actually, I suppose eating them once would constitute ‘trying.’ What I meant to say was that I’d like to dedicate my next 365 breakfasts to Cerealvit Corn Flakes. Because I’m serious about my gluten-free cereal!

  67. Bethany
    September 9th, 2009 @ 4:50 pm

    the coffee sounds intriguing!!!

  68. Erin
    September 9th, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

    Rice + Barley sounds like flaky goodness to me! :)

  69. Erin
    September 9th, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

    yeah, I meant buckwheat .. wishful thinking ;)

  70. Melissa Pierce
    September 9th, 2009 @ 5:21 pm

    Would love to try the multi-grain. One thing I have been missing is multi-grain cheerios, would love to taste anything that comes close…. or maybe even tastes better!

  71. Suzanne
    September 9th, 2009 @ 6:05 pm

    I’d love to try the Benefit Multi-Grain!

  72. alaina
    September 9th, 2009 @ 6:14 pm

    I would like to try the corn flakes!

  73. Eleece
    September 9th, 2009 @ 6:17 pm

    I would like to try the corn flakes!!!!!!!

  74. sommer
    September 9th, 2009 @ 6:40 pm

    I’d love these!!

  75. stormi
    September 9th, 2009 @ 6:41 pm

    Oooh, looks great! I am wheat free, so this would be amazing!

  76. Shadow Hansen
    September 9th, 2009 @ 7:32 pm

    I would love the multi grain!

  77. Emily
    September 9th, 2009 @ 7:42 pm

    I think I would like to try the Coffee ones, they sound very interesting!

  78. Kayla
    September 9th, 2009 @ 7:43 pm

    I would love to try the Benevit Multi-Grain-
    After recently being diagnosed with celiacs, and being a college student I have been missing good cereals (good food in general) but also ones that don’t end up costing me an arm and a leg… I really miss hearty things that taste good- and not like cardboard!
    Thanks for all that you do!

  79. Kirsten
    September 9th, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

    I would love to try the Corn and Multigrain!

  80. Kati
    September 9th, 2009 @ 10:08 pm

    I would love to try the multi-grain, but the regular corn flakes would be great too! :) Thanks for the giveaway! I’m newly “GF” (2 months!) and feeling sooooo much better, but starting to have cravings of things I haven’t found GF substitutes for yet!

  81. Amy Shelton
    September 10th, 2009 @ 12:47 am

    I would love to try the Cerealvit Con Flakes. They sound like they would be good to try for cooking and to eat. I am excited to try an actual gluten free corn flake too. Never had the chance to try one yet only the store brand which can risk me having wheat traces in it.

  82. Jen Faust
    September 10th, 2009 @ 2:54 am

    Those Coffee Flakes sure sound good. I’ll have to watch for that at the health food store.
    I can’t seem to easily locate the ingredient listings of these cereals, and the review link doesn’t work for me.
    We need to avoid dairy, peanut, tree nuts, egg, and gluten…for my baby and me.
    So, bottom line is that I’d really like to try the Corn Flakes…assuming that they’re safe.
    :)

  83. Christine
    September 10th, 2009 @ 3:17 am

    We’d love to try the corn flakes.

  84. Lisa
    September 10th, 2009 @ 4:59 am

    I am gluten free and having been on the search for a REALLY good cereal. Any kind I would try, especially the multi-grain!!! Thanks for posting such a great contest!

  85. Stephanie D
    September 10th, 2009 @ 4:23 pm

    I’d love to try the multi-grain. Anything GF multi-grain is so hard to find!

  86. gluten free family
    September 10th, 2009 @ 7:44 pm

    Multigrain is great. So challenging to get products for everyone. Your contest is like sunshine.

  87. Monica P
    September 10th, 2009 @ 11:04 pm

    The coffee flakes sound intriguing!

  88. younes
    September 11th, 2009 @ 12:16 am

    The multi-grain def.

    Thanks

  89. Adam S
    September 11th, 2009 @ 1:22 pm

    Definitely the multi-grain. I am new to the GF world, and struggling to find good multi-grain products. Thanks!

  90. Amber
    September 11th, 2009 @ 10:56 pm

    Would love to try both the Coffee and the Multi-grain but if I had to choose, it would be the multi-grain because its your favorite. I love your site. I have only been g-free for about 2 weeks and your site has been so helpful.

  91. Morgan B
    September 11th, 2009 @ 11:57 pm

    I’d love to try the coffee flakes! I’ve never heard of anything like that before. I’m a newly gluten free college student, and my gf friends are always wanting to take field trips to try out new food!

  92. Jen W
    September 12th, 2009 @ 12:24 am

    Wow these sound great. We’d love to try the multigrain flakes. (the coffee flakes sound intriguing but maybe not for a 6 year old, lol)

  93. Jennifer M
    September 12th, 2009 @ 3:27 am

    I would love the corn flakes. My son has Aspergers Syndrome and has to have cereal every morning. Thanks

  94. Laura
    September 12th, 2009 @ 9:16 am

    Would love to try multigrain or coffee flavor. Was just diagnosed with celiac disease this week and I’m clueluess here. Help!
    Thank you!

  95. Lindsay
    September 12th, 2009 @ 7:58 pm

    I would love to try the multi grain. I am new to gluten free and so far am feeling better.

  96. Susan
    September 14th, 2009 @ 4:29 am

    It would be nice to try the multi-grain. I miss the crunch of my Kashi cereal — from my former life.

  97. Rebecca
    August 19th, 2010 @ 5:17 am

    Oh…! probably the coffee, as it sounds so good – or maybe the multi grain – or maybe even the plain cornflakes! I’m just off of gluten as of 1 month ago, so anything would be nice! The cookbook would be SO nice too!

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta