Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

September’s Free Gluten Food Give-Away!

Posted on | September 5, 2008 | 232 Comments

As promised- my belated monthly give-away is here again! For the month of September, my theme will be:

New Gluten Free Products!

OK, so the theme for the month isn’t clever or witty, but it’s something I am excited about. This month most of my reviews will feature products from new start-up gluten free bakeries and businesses, and new gluten free products from companies we have have heard from before. Sometimes it is nice to try something new!

The September gluten free food give-away is the second in a series of three give-aways from the Bread of Life Bakery in Missouri. If you didn’t win in July, this is your second chance!

A gifts basket valued at $50 will be mailed directly to TWO WINNERS. Bread of Life describes these baskets as:

The Bread of Life gift basket includes one loaf of Country Brown Bread, one loaf of Multi Grain Bread, one bag of Cake Muffin and Brownie Mix, one Snicker Doodle Cookie, one Flax Shortbread Cookie, one Brownie, one Blueberry Muffin and one Chocolate Chip Muffin, tucked into a hand made basket, signed on the bottom by the Amish artisan who created it.

Thanks Bread of Life! What a great prize!

********************************

Here’s how to enter:

1. Reply to this post and tell me if you have tried Bread of Life bakery products before, and if so, what your favorite Bead of Life product is.

(Email submission are OK, bit I prefer you enter via the site so I don’t miss an entry. It is also helpful to include a link to your personal website in case you win and miss the big announcement)

2. If you have not done so, subscribe to glutenfreefoodreviews.com via email.

The give-away winner will be announced via email and on this site. Also, you will receive future product reviews. To subscribe, simply enter your email address at the top right side of my homepage. That’s it! :) if you have subscribed in the past, you do not need to do it again.

The winner will be announced on Friday, September 12th!

*******************************

Now for the rules:

1. You must complete #1 and #2 to enter

2. Entries must be made by Thursday, September 12th at 11:59 p.m.

3. I will only ship to US addresses

4. One entry, per person please

Good luck!

********************************

Look for reviews this month from Desire Tree International, Gluten Free Mama, Smashies, Bread of Life, Enjoy Life, Ariel’s Fruitwell, Joan’s GF Greatbakes of snack bars, fruit snacks, cookbooks, flour blends, sweet treats and fresh baked goodies!

Comments

232 Responses to “September’s Free Gluten Food Give-Away!”

  1. Susan Huffstutter
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:34 am

    I have not tried Bread of Life products before, but would very much like to! I have been sensitive to wheat for quite awhile but just in the last year or so needed to go completely gluten free. I was eating a lot of rye and barley and feeling rotten. Have never been officially diagnosed with celiac but am feeling so much better off gluten that I won’t ever go back again and it is not worth it to cheat. Thanks for reviewing GF products to guide me through the GF process. None of this stuff is cheap and it helps to have someone’s opinion before forking over the cash!

  2. Karissa
    September 5th, 2008 @ 8:54 am

    I have never tried the products but would love too. I know there is something I am allergic too, but me being lazy (slap hand) have never really taken the time to figure it out. I know it is slight.

    I really appreciate the giveaway!!! thanks so much! I am going to go subscribe now!!

  3. Terri P
    September 5th, 2008 @ 12:14 pm

    I have not tried any of the gluten free products but would love to.

  4. Amy Tucker
    September 5th, 2008 @ 12:58 pm

    Great contest! I have never tried Bread of Life bakery products before, but will check out the website.

    Thanks for the info

  5. Kim Fenner
    September 5th, 2008 @ 12:59 pm

    I have not tried it, but would love to. Always looking for new gluten free products!

  6. rebecca snodgrass
    September 5th, 2008 @ 1:16 pm

    I havent tried it, but would love to.

  7. Jean F
    September 5th, 2008 @ 1:43 pm

    Thank you for holding such a great giveaway! I have never tried Bread of Life products either. My roommate has Dermatitis herpetiformis and I am allergic to wheat (hives, asthma) so we keep a gluten free household.

  8. Katherine
    September 5th, 2008 @ 1:49 pm

    Hi there! I’ve been fortunate enough to try Bread of Life’s Multi-Grain Bread. Before going gluten free, I enjoyed multi/whole-grain breads, and this comes very close to the gluten-ful versions (I say “very close” because it is a little crumbly). I would absolutely love to try the rest of their products so I can really say what my “favorite” is!

  9. Dara Nix
    September 5th, 2008 @ 2:00 pm

    I have never tried Bread Of Life products and have been very curious about gluten-free products! I know that a LOT of people have told wonderful stories about how going gluten-free has changed their lives and health for the better! I checked out the website and the item that look most appealing to me is the Gluten Free Country Brown Pure Bread! It looks absolutely delicious!

    Thank you for a great giveaway!!

  10. shannon Baas
    September 5th, 2008 @ 2:08 pm

    I have not tried it before but would like to.

  11. kristi
    September 5th, 2008 @ 2:11 pm

    I haven’t tried their products, but have heard very good things about them. It’s exciting to see new companies coming into the gluten free market, so we’ll have more and better choices.

  12. carrie @ Ginger Lemon Girl
    September 5th, 2008 @ 2:25 pm

    OH I’ve always wanted to try their products! I’ve heard so much about them!! What a wonderful prize to give away!! I hope I win!! If I do, I’ll make sure to tell you which of those products is my favorite!! ;-)

  13. Holly
    September 5th, 2008 @ 3:28 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products before, but after seeing your last give away of the product I became very interested. I was going to order some items online but got scared off because I have ordered some other items online and they didn’t fare very well :( Not from Bread of Life however – a pizza crust through the gluten free mall….yuck :(

    Hopefully this time I can try them out! :)

  14. Trisha
    September 5th, 2008 @ 3:36 pm

    I have never heard of these products. It’s hard to get good gluten free bread around here in Marysville Washington. My daughter really dislikes the ones that I can find.

  15. SANDY
    September 5th, 2008 @ 3:55 pm

    never tried. and I just subscribed

  16. johnny
    September 5th, 2008 @ 4:08 pm

    We have never heard or tried these Products. But our Son has been recently diagnosed with celiac and we are “newbies” in this field. we are learning as we go. thanks for this great giveaway!

  17. ELLEN GAFFNEY
    September 5th, 2008 @ 4:09 pm

    I have not ried these items as of yet but they look great. Where can I purchase them I would love to ry them. I only been a celiac for a short bit of time I was diagnosed recently. I appreciate all you do I just came across your website thenk you

  18. ELLEN GAFFNEY
    September 5th, 2008 @ 4:12 pm

    I am a recent celiac patient. I just came across your website the products look great where can I know more about them. I sell gluten free skin care products. They do have some things that are not gluten free so you have to print out the lists on the lower right hand side of my website I also have a gluten free vitamin list. When you print out the list then you just push the shop button and pick out your products. I love their products they are all natural and they give you a list of the ingredients before you buy the product

    Thank you

    Ellen

  19. Kate
    September 5th, 2008 @ 4:16 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life but I love trying new items! Everytime I go to a natural food store I look for brands that I have never tried before.

  20. Jennifer Barnett
    September 5th, 2008 @ 5:20 pm

    I have never tried these products, but I am very interested in them. Thanks for telling me about them.

  21. Devildogwife
    September 5th, 2008 @ 5:45 pm

    I’ve never heard of the Bread of Life products, but we’re always looking for good bakery products to try out. I like to keep some on hand (in the freezer) for times that it’s just not possible to bake from scratch.

  22. Jacquee
    September 5th, 2008 @ 5:50 pm

    I have never tried these products as I am pretty new to gluten free products.

  23. Heidi
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:08 pm

    I haven’t tried the Bread of Life product before. We’re just starting out on our gluten-free journey, and I’m trying out as many different products as I can so I can figure out what is tasty!

  24. Karen
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:13 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products before, but would very much like to! I have been sensitive to wheat for quite awhile but just in the last year or so needed to go completely gluten free. I was eating a lot of rye and barley and feeling rotten. Have never been officially diagnosed with celiac but am feeling so much better off gluten that I won’t ever go back again and it is not worth it to cheat. Thanks for reviewing GF products to guide me through the GF process. None of this stuff is cheap and it helps to have someone’s opinion before forking over the cash!

    Susan Huffstutter

  25. Karen
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:14 pm

    My daughter who is 8 was dx with Celiac last fall and we have not tried these products yet. We would love to. With 4 kids and the cost of food, ,it makes it difficult to be able to buy different things for her to try due to cost. Would love this!! Thanks, Anne

  26. janeh
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:24 pm

    I haven’t tried Bread of Life products…….I am very interested in doing so!

  27. Sam
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:42 pm

    I have not yet tried any of the Bread of Life products, but the picture and description of the Gluten Free Country Brown Pure Bread looks absolutely amazing and delicious. It looks very moist and homemade and like it is fully of gluten in the taste department but without gluten in the celiac-safe dept. I hope to try some of their products in the future!

  28. bbg
    September 5th, 2008 @ 6:42 pm

    i haven’t tried bread of life yet, but am definitely up for trying new products!!

  29. Mya Brooks
    September 5th, 2008 @ 7:20 pm

    My husband is gluten free and I’m always looking for great products for him! We’ve never tried this!!!

  30. Terry
    September 5th, 2008 @ 7:25 pm

    I’m still looking for a bread that I didn’t feel like I’ve wasted $5-6 for and thrown out so I’d love to try the brown bread. The best so far was actually a tiny roll on an airline and I could get the informatin on it.
    Our tiny ciity has a healthfood store that just expanded and doubled its GF selection and they have reasonable prices for GF.
    If I find something really good I give the owner the information and hope he stocks it. But I really miss bread, not heavy too moist and crumble so you can’t spread anythingon it or eat a sandwhich. I look forward to giving this a try.

  31. Kim
    September 5th, 2008 @ 7:57 pm

    I have never tried any of the products made by Bread of Life, but would love to. I always love trying new things! :)

    Kim

  32. Adrienne Gordon
    September 5th, 2008 @ 8:00 pm

    I havent tried them.

  33. Olivia's Mom
    September 5th, 2008 @ 9:06 pm

    I haven’t tried any of these products before, but we are ALWAYS looking to try new GF breads and the like….our 6 year old daughter has yet to find a bread that she really likes…I would love to make her a grilled cheese or a PB&J on some bread that she may finally like!! Thank you for posting this!

  34. Kathy Scott
    September 5th, 2008 @ 9:15 pm

    My son has a lot of food allergies. I would like to try gluten free.

  35. Tom
    September 5th, 2008 @ 9:40 pm

    I’d love to win!

  36. Anne Zavalick
    September 5th, 2008 @ 9:59 pm

    I’ve never tried ANY of the products, but my niece is marrying a very nice young man who can only eat Gluten Free products, so I’ll be needing stuff like this for holiday get-togethers!

  37. christopher h
    September 5th, 2008 @ 10:20 pm

    afraid i haven’t tried these yet either, but they sound great

  38. Sheila Pepe
    September 5th, 2008 @ 10:33 pm

    I have never tried any Bread of Life products. Would love to win the contest so I can try them.

  39. Pamela S.
    September 5th, 2008 @ 10:49 pm

    I have not tried any of the bread of life products but I have a friend who buys it for her daughter who has to use GF products.

  40. John Mizell
    September 5th, 2008 @ 11:09 pm

    Would like to try this

  41. susan varney
    September 5th, 2008 @ 11:15 pm

    sounds good

  42. Gary Emes
    September 5th, 2008 @ 11:18 pm

    Great gift basket for a friend of mine I work with.

  43. swsweeps
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:38 am

    I have never tried these products. A very close friend of my just found out she has Celiac. She is having a very difficult time. She was a bread, pasta fanatic. I have been trying to help her find new products she can use and seminars to go to. I really feel bad since we go out to lunch alot and she doesn’t seem to enjoy herself anymore. This would be a great gift to give to her. I am sure it would lift her spirits alittle. Thanks for the info. I can’t wait to let her know about your webiste.

  44. Karen
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:54 am

    My name is Stephanie Morris and I have not tried Bread of Life bakery. I’ve always looked and like to try new gluten free products. I’ve only been on a gluten free diet for almost 2 years now and sometimes struggle on finding great tasting foods.

  45. Karen
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:54 am

    Hello
    I have never tried Food Of Life products but would like to.
    Taca Foster

  46. Sharold
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:03 am

    I have never tried bread of life products. I would like to win these for the little boy I care for who has a glutten free diet.

  47. Celiac Disease: Gluten Free Food Reviews Gives Away Gluten Free Products
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:27 am

    [...] I noticed that Gluten Free Food Reviews is having a gluten free food giveaway: The September gluten free food give-away is the second in a series of three give-aways from the [...]

  48. Leona Pullyard
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:32 am

    i would like to try this

  49. Alicia
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:18 am

    Im going to a Gluten free convention in Oak Brook,IL

  50. jennifer bowen
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:34 am

    wow i love to try them i have never tryed them and well i’m always looking for some thing that well may help me out as to well my suger intake i know when i get to much suger i go nuts and if i dont get as much as i should get i go nuts so well this may help me out thanks

  51. Margie Pipkin
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:15 am

    I think this is great ,a healthy give basket.

  52. Mia
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:32 am

    I’ve haven’t had anything gluten free so far, but I wouldn’t mind trying it out. :)

  53. Betty King
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:33 am

    I have never tried Food Of Life but my Doctor is telling me to cut all gluten out of my diet now to see if that is causing some of my problems. I have a hard time finding gluten free products in this small rural area we live in so this would be much appreciated.

  54. Carolyn Nedrow
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:41 am

    I just subscribed!! I never tried Food of Life products but I hope to in the future!!
    cjnedrow(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. cathy
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:53 am

    I haven’t tried any of your products at Bread of Life but I have been hoping to If I win I owe you a review THanks for the chance

  56. Karen
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:26 am

    I have not tried Bread of Life Bakery products yet, but would love to.

  57. Lisa L.
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:43 am

    This would be a great thing to win!

  58. Debbie
    September 6th, 2008 @ 5:30 am

    Have tried a couple, but always ready to try new stuff

  59. Casey H
    September 6th, 2008 @ 5:58 am

    Ive never tried this brand but I’d love to be entered to win!!

  60. Tonya Keener
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:42 am

    Since you didn’t get me anything for my birthday on the 1st, I will accept this gift basket as a late belated gift. hehehehehe

  61. Marilyn Wons
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:51 am

    I have not tried Bread of Life Products before and I so want to!

  62. Joanna Connor
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:58 am

    I have just dicoverd bread for life, wile serching for gluten free foods, and I would love to try them out. Thanks

  63. Deborah Rose
    September 6th, 2008 @ 9:55 am

    I haven’t tried Bread of Life Bakery products yet but would like to do so.

  64. Gianna
    September 6th, 2008 @ 10:47 am

    I have never tried them.

  65. TONI SULLIVAN
    September 6th, 2008 @ 11:01 am

    I WOULD LOVE TO TRY THESE

  66. JRG
    September 6th, 2008 @ 11:31 am

    I’ve never tried them, but this could be a start.

  67. g. l. penrod
    September 6th, 2008 @ 11:43 am

    sweet

  68. Celeste
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:03 pm

    would love to try some new products

  69. ralph mcgahagin
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:06 pm

    gluten free is hard… i really need this help

  70. Richard Tortora
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:12 pm

    I haven’t tried Bread of Life products.

  71. Lori Williams
    September 6th, 2008 @ 12:40 pm

    I’ve never tried this product, but would love to! So…pick me! :)

  72. James Jenkins
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:24 pm

    I would love to try the food in this package

  73. Jim
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:27 pm

    I have not tried any of these, but would enjoy the chance to do so.

    Keep up the great work with this site, I really enjoy it.

  74. Diana
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:32 pm

    I haven’t tried these, but would love to. It’s always good to find tasty GF products, which are far and few in between. Thanks for this contest. There is a local GF bakery here in baltimore called sweet sin that has killer chocolate chip muffins as well as other amazing treats. The only setback is that they are rather pricey.

  75. Roger Keeey
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:32 pm

    I have not tried these products yet, and am just becoming aware of the concept of glutin free and the health iimplications. Sounds very good.

  76. Jacki
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:38 pm

    I have tried gluten-free products but can’t remember the name brands. I’d love to try the Bread of Life products and trying to many will make the brand name stick in my mind!

  77. Leslie
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:39 pm

    Terrific

  78. Denyse
    September 6th, 2008 @ 1:44 pm

    I’ve never tried this, but would love to:)

  79. Jean P
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:26 pm

    I am supposed to eat gluten-free because I was diagnosed with celiac disease as an infant, but it is hard to find gluten-free products that taste good. Thanks for the contest!

  80. Denyse
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:28 pm

    No, i am not a vegetarian, but i would like to try this, it would be a healthy alternative.

  81. Jason C
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:32 pm

    I haven’t tried any Bread of Life Bakery products, but would like to for sure.

  82. Julia Magrath
    September 6th, 2008 @ 2:46 pm

    I have recently found out I’m sensitive to wheat. Being a cake-eater from way back, of course this puts me in total panick mode. I would sooooo love to win this so I can still have my yummies without being doubled over in pain.

  83. patricia skinner
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:13 pm

    I have never tried these products but what better what to try them out than to win them!

  84. Amanda Kennedy
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:13 pm

    Have not tried, but would love to.

  85. beth shepherd
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:18 pm

    Thank you for having this. I would love to win this for my friend who has an autustic son and is on a gluten free diet. I have not tried these products. Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  86. Alison James
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:20 pm

    Our family has tried MadWomen Gluten free products but find them sometimes too oily and would love to try a new Gluten Free company like Bread of Life, which we have not heard of before, Thank you, The James Family

  87. CHARLES KASSING
    September 6th, 2008 @ 3:26 pm

    thanks

  88. Patty
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:20 pm

    Thank you for having this contest. I really appreciate it.

  89. Carol Lewis
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:21 pm

    I haven’t tried their products but am looking for a good gluten-free bread.

  90. Catherine KingChuparkoff
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:30 pm

    Although we have not tried the products, gluten free products are a necessity for one of my daughters good friends…

  91. Valerie Mabrey
    September 6th, 2008 @ 4:53 pm

    this is great

  92. veronica sandberg
    September 6th, 2008 @ 5:55 pm

    I haven’t yet, but I now need to find something like this.

  93. tim brown
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:14 pm

    THANK YOU GOD BLESS

  94. pat zashkoff
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:38 pm

    I would love to try Bread of Life products but I don’t know where to purchase them. I have been diagnosed with celiac disease 5 years ago and have had a hard time finding good products that taste good. I rely on one type of bread that I get in Trader Joe’s but would love to try others. Most of the wheat free products are not as tasty as their counter part and have less protein and fiber. I would love to win this prize!

  95. Julie P.
    September 6th, 2008 @ 6:39 pm

    What great products!

  96. Audrey Greenberg
    September 6th, 2008 @ 7:15 pm

    Haven’t tried any of the products but willing to try now.

  97. Diane C.
    September 6th, 2008 @ 7:35 pm

    I’ve started really watching what my family eats. Gluten free meals are not a necessiate in our household but limiting/reducing gluten in some of meals is part of healthy eating goals. Thanks.

  98. virginia vorse
    September 6th, 2008 @ 7:59 pm

    so good tasteing and very healthly

  99. Louise Brouillette
    September 6th, 2008 @ 8:10 pm

    My friend’s daughter has celiac, so this would be great

  100. April
    September 6th, 2008 @ 8:35 pm

    I would share this with my uncle, who is on a gluten free diet.

  101. Jennifer
    September 6th, 2008 @ 8:40 pm

    I haven’t tried Bread of Life Bakery products yet but would love to do so. We have recently started a Gluten Free diet in our home, and this would be a wonderful opportunity to try new products!

  102. Keith Peschel
    September 6th, 2008 @ 9:11 pm

    Have never tried this product but would like too

  103. Pamela Warren
    September 6th, 2008 @ 10:12 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life bakery products yet. We follow a gluten free diet in my home and would like to try your products.

  104. cathi rushing
    September 6th, 2008 @ 10:39 pm

    i am happy i found this site

  105. Beverley Justice
    September 6th, 2008 @ 11:30 pm

    I haven’t had an opportunity to try the product yet, but I surely would like to. Have a blessed day.

  106. Barbara Ault
    September 7th, 2008 @ 12:19 am

    My SO has Celiac so have a gluten free diet. I am so happy to come across this. We are always looking for more products. Thank you!

  107. Krystal deblasio
    September 7th, 2008 @ 12:24 am

    I have never tried these products, but I would love to!

  108. Terri D
    September 7th, 2008 @ 12:56 am

    Nice prize. Count me in!

  109. Karen
    September 7th, 2008 @ 3:36 am

    Hi,
    I am Teresa Cook and have been on a gluten-free diet for a little over 5 years. I have not tried the “Bread of Life” products. In my section of the country, there is very little to buy for celiac disease. I have to order most all of my foods on-line. This would be great to try this product.
    Thanks for making this possible for so many in different places.

    Sincerely,
    Teresa M. Cook

  110. Karen
    September 7th, 2008 @ 3:37 am

    1. I have not tried any Bread of LIfe GF products yet, but I have heard and read about their story and their products periodically since their business was brand new. The products sound delightful and intriguing, but I am always stopped from ordering by how intimidating their prices are. I cannot even imagine paying $2.79 for one muffin, no matter how yummy it is! I am 15 years GF now and do most of my own baking. I joined a food co-op so that I can order GF ingredients and products by the case to save money. I am also an officer in our local celiac support group, so I take GF items that I buy by the case and share them with our support group members at my prices. Therefore I generally limit my GF purchases to things I can buy in my co-op catalog. In this way I shell out hundreds of dollars a month on GF food purchases, but I get some of that back when I pass on the savings to others.

    One reason I would love to try Bread of Life products is that I have never done much baking with sorghum flour and would like to know what the taste and texture are like. The second reason is that I am the publisher of our support group’s newsletter, which is mailed out every other month (6 times a year), and most of our members rely on the reviews and recommendations they read in our newsletter.

    2. I am already subscribed to your food reviews, which I love. In fact, earlier this year our support group made arrangements to use a computer lab at Bradley University so that we could teach our older (and other not-so-computer-savvy) members how to surf the Net and specifically how to access your website.

    Thanks so much for the service you provide to all of us!
    Peggy Corra, for Central IL Celiacs

  111. Karen
    September 7th, 2008 @ 3:38 am

    We have not tried Bread of Life, so maybe if we win the basket we’ll have a favorite product!

    Kristin Hallgren

  112. Sandi
    September 7th, 2008 @ 3:47 am

    I havent tried any of these products yet, but wow am i glad ive found this web-site! My family is just starting to go gluten free and we need all the info. we can get.

  113. Ann Pinkerton
    September 7th, 2008 @ 3:47 am

    I have not tried these gluten free products although I have tried several others as I have Celiac disease.

  114. Tari Lawson
    September 7th, 2008 @ 10:32 am

    I would like to try some gluten free products for health reasons but have yet to do so.

  115. joe gersch
    September 7th, 2008 @ 12:32 pm

    thanks for this

  116. Denise G
    September 7th, 2008 @ 1:56 pm

    I also have tried other gluten free products but not this brand. I would like to try it – even my Kitty eats gluten free.

  117. Lincoln Mulkey
    September 7th, 2008 @ 2:38 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products bit I would love to win this prize.

  118. Lincoln Mulkey
    September 7th, 2008 @ 2:38 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products but I would love to win this prize.

  119. Tonya Froemel
    September 7th, 2008 @ 8:00 pm

    very cool love to win this

  120. GENEVA LOVE
    September 7th, 2008 @ 8:53 pm

    Haven’t tried it, but willing to give it a try

  121. Lisa Fosses
    September 7th, 2008 @ 9:51 pm

    I’d like to try these

  122. Colleen
    September 7th, 2008 @ 10:35 pm

    I haven’t tried any of the bread of life products, but I would love to try them since you give such rave reviews!

  123. Jenn
    September 7th, 2008 @ 10:41 pm

    I have never tried any Bread of Life products, but have heard about them and would like to try them.

  124. Kathy Barnes-Hemsworth
    September 8th, 2008 @ 12:38 am

    I would like to try some of these products.

  125. Christopher C
    September 8th, 2008 @ 1:17 am

    I have not tried them yet. But my household is a gluten free household and we are always looking for wonderful new products. I am really looking forward to giving these a try/

  126. Michael
    September 8th, 2008 @ 1:25 am

    I haven’t tried the Bread of Life breads – I will keep an eye out for them. I usually try everything new and GF that I find at the health food store – so many of them are just not tasty. I am glad to have found your review site, it sounds helpful in making some of those choices!

  127. Brandy Holzapfel
    September 8th, 2008 @ 2:22 am

    Thanks for the chance to win…would love to try these!

  128. john iaavrone
    September 8th, 2008 @ 4:06 am

    Would love to win these – interesting.

  129. Meredith Stankiewicz
    September 8th, 2008 @ 12:31 pm

    I am just starting on this gluten free life, so I haven’t tried their products yet. Hope everything is going great for you!

  130. Kam A
    September 8th, 2008 @ 2:29 pm

    I have not tried them yet but I would love to!

  131. DONNA
    September 8th, 2008 @ 3:27 pm

    I WOULD LOVE TO WIN YOUR BASKET FULL OF BREADS, COOKIES AND MUFFINS. SOUNDS GREAT. THANKS FOR THE CONTEST… :)

  132. Evelyn
    September 8th, 2008 @ 3:30 pm

    I’d love to try it

  133. Monique Rizzo
    September 8th, 2008 @ 5:05 pm

    Sounds like a great win! I have been wanting to try gluten free products!

  134. Cindy
    September 8th, 2008 @ 6:35 pm

    I have not yet tried it. My 22 month old daughter was just diagnosed as allergic to wheat and we are in the process of trying out many gluten free foods. I feel overwhelmed!!! I would love to try these products.

  135. Courtney S
    September 8th, 2008 @ 10:06 pm

    I have never tried Bread of Life products but they look wonderful. I will have to check them out!

  136. Sharon Seneker
    September 8th, 2008 @ 11:38 pm

    I use gluten free products to help me lose some much needed weight! Thanks!

  137. Steve Scott
    September 8th, 2008 @ 11:40 pm

    My son is going in for food allergy testing. I think that this would help us a lot.

  138. fidget
    September 8th, 2008 @ 11:48 pm

    I’ve not had the pleasure of trying their products yet but they look tasty! Ive been gluten free for 2 years now and am always on the look out for yummy new products

  139. Margaret Buxton
    September 8th, 2008 @ 11:58 pm

    I would like to win the basket & enjoy the gluten free sampler.

  140. Rhonda B
    September 9th, 2008 @ 12:27 am

    I’ve never tried Bread of Life products before.

  141. sandi smith
    September 9th, 2008 @ 12:40 am

    Gluten free sounds so awful that it must be good for you.

  142. Aaron Bretveld
    September 9th, 2008 @ 4:27 am

    I’ve never tried Bread of Life products, but I’d like to sometime. Thanks for the giveaway!

  143. Liz Sirna
    September 9th, 2008 @ 7:04 am

    I would love to taste test these products!

  144. Danielle
    September 9th, 2008 @ 11:19 am

    I haven’t tried it

  145. Linda Wasser
    September 9th, 2008 @ 3:36 pm

    Would love to try these gluten free products!!!!

  146. Laura G
    September 9th, 2008 @ 6:06 pm

    would love to win this for a friend

  147. Heidi Todd
    September 9th, 2008 @ 7:47 pm

    I have not tried the products before. I am new to the gluten free lifestyle as per my doctor. It is hard to get in Wyoming and good to know there are companies out there that make these products available so I do not have to say goodbye to brownies

  148. Alicia Webster
    September 9th, 2008 @ 7:52 pm

    I have never tried Bread of Life products before, but I would really like to. I recenty became a vegan, and I am interested in exploring gluten-free products as well.
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  149. Heidie
    September 9th, 2008 @ 8:23 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products. I have been gluten free for 2 years now, and feel so much better. I do a lot of my own cooking and am enjoying experimenting right now in my own kitchen.

  150. Mary Marlatt
    September 9th, 2008 @ 8:44 pm

    I’ve not tried them, but would love to.

  151. Jessica H
    September 9th, 2008 @ 10:47 pm

    I love this idea! My sister had Celiac’s disease and this would be a fabulous treat for her, it’s so hard to find things she can have in her diet. Thanks for a wonderful contest.

  152. bob
    September 10th, 2008 @ 12:37 am

    I have not tried Bread of LIfe products but would love to. I’ve used a 6 blend flour that worked wonderfully to make a carrot cake. I’d like to surprise a friend. She is an excellent cook and could do wonders with this.

  153. Cassandra
    September 10th, 2008 @ 12:57 am

    I have never tried bread of life products, but would sure love to!
    A gift basket would be a nice treat for me – baby’s coming on the 18th!

  154. Vicki Wurgler
    September 10th, 2008 @ 2:13 am

    I have never tried these products-if I won i’d give it to a co-worker who uses Gluten Free Products

  155. Billy
    September 10th, 2008 @ 2:28 am

    I’ve tried and love their Multi-grain bread. Although I don’t have Celiacs, a friend at work does and so when I cook things for work I try to make it gluten-free.

  156. C. Clemens
    September 10th, 2008 @ 4:13 am

    i would love to try this! We are working hard on trying to lose weight.
    at this point we will try anything.
    thanks for great giveaway.

  157. Albert Hank
    September 10th, 2008 @ 4:58 am

    I would love to win this for my friend who has to eat gluten free stuff because he has that problem when he does not eat gluten free stuff. He gets very sick.

  158. Angie P.
    September 10th, 2008 @ 12:17 pm

    I have not tried Bread of Life products yet. My good friend is now fully gluten-free, so I’d give this gift to her.

  159. joe
    September 10th, 2008 @ 12:30 pm

    I never tried Bread of Life products, but I have heard from friends that It’s a great product to try.

  160. amy m.
    September 10th, 2008 @ 2:25 pm

    I have not yet tried this line of foods, but have a friend who can only eat gluten-free foods. I hope to win this for her.

  161. Tesa S.
    September 10th, 2008 @ 2:47 pm

    I’ve never seen these products, but would like for my family to try them.

  162. Meryle
    September 10th, 2008 @ 4:58 pm

    I am new to the gluten free world. My hubby was diagnosed and I am trying desperately to find him edible tasting breads so I would love to try these products. I have wasted too much money already on breads that I had to throw away.

  163. Karin A
    September 10th, 2008 @ 5:07 pm

    No, I have not tried their products before.

    (am already subscribed)

  164. sharon johnson
    September 10th, 2008 @ 5:18 pm

    I have seen these products at Waco Texas at Drug Emporium. I am interested in trying, and would love to win this contest!! Thanks for this great opportunity!

  165. Tammi
    September 10th, 2008 @ 5:32 pm

    I haven’t tried these breads yet. Always looking for a good gluten free bread! Especially one that stays together long enough to eat my sandwich!

  166. Gayle Morgan
    September 10th, 2008 @ 6:21 pm

    I have not tried but would like to

  167. Paul
    September 10th, 2008 @ 8:03 pm

    I have to stay away from the glutes…

  168. Rachel Newman
    September 10th, 2008 @ 8:18 pm

    I haven’t tried those products, but have experimenting with my own Gluten-free baking, and it would be lovely to taste what Gluten-free YUMMY breads should taste like. Thank you!

  169. Jennifer Hedden
    September 10th, 2008 @ 8:54 pm

    HAvent tried yet

  170. Linda Moeller
    September 10th, 2008 @ 11:26 pm

    What a terrific prize to offer.

  171. Terry C
    September 11th, 2008 @ 2:52 am

    I have not tried their products but would love to! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    braaisjo at gmail dot com

  172. Rita S
    September 11th, 2008 @ 3:15 am

    I’ve never tried Bread of Life products, but do enjoy gluten-free foods.

  173. Melanie
    September 11th, 2008 @ 6:42 am

    I have to be honest I have never tried bread of life products, or any other gluten free products. I have always thought that the products would taste really different and just have not gotten myself to try any as of yet. I know it would be much healthier though and I will have to start giving them a try!
    Thanks for the great giveaway as well as the informative blog!

  174. Christina Almond
    September 11th, 2008 @ 7:15 am

    I have never tried Bread of Life products before but have seen them before and would love to try some!

  175. Meredith Peters
    September 11th, 2008 @ 9:41 am

    Bread of Life has long been a purveyor of exceptional products!!

  176. Erma Hurtt
    September 11th, 2008 @ 12:32 pm

    I haven’t tried any of these products before, but would like to.

  177. Nanette Olson
    September 11th, 2008 @ 2:10 pm

    The Bread of Life products sound healthy. I would like to try some of the gluten free products.

  178. Gregory Hill
    September 11th, 2008 @ 5:21 pm

    sounds great

  179. Paula Harmon
    September 11th, 2008 @ 5:43 pm

    I want to be gluten free and I really want to try that brownie there, right in the middle of the picture.

  180. cherrilynn
    September 11th, 2008 @ 7:11 pm

    I don’t believe I have tired them.
    I want more information because my son has been diagnosed with aspergers.
    can you send me some info
    thanks

  181. Thomas Chapman
    September 11th, 2008 @ 7:35 pm

    I REALLY WANT TO TRY MORE GLUTEN FREE

  182. Marion B
    September 11th, 2008 @ 7:40 pm

    I would like to try to win these goodies!

  183. Marlene
    September 11th, 2008 @ 7:50 pm

    Love them!

  184. joanna smith
    September 11th, 2008 @ 8:25 pm

    I am so glad I found your website today! I just subscribed to receive your emails and updates and I am looking forward to hearing from you! I have not tried Bread of Life Bakery products before and I would love to use them with my family of 5! They sound really delicious and wholesome, which is how I like to feed my family. Thank you for introducing these products to us all!

  185. Denise
    September 11th, 2008 @ 10:56 pm

    I’d love to try it!

  186. Michelle Simons
    September 11th, 2008 @ 10:56 pm

    No, I never had this so i dont know what i would like really. is that ok to enter then?

  187. hazel hunt
    September 11th, 2008 @ 11:16 pm

    I’ve been fortunate enough to try Bread of Life’s Multi-Grain Bread.

  188. MO
    September 12th, 2008 @ 1:27 am

    I have tried Bread of Life. We love the actual loaves of bread, and they keep for practically ever.

  189. Francine Anchondo
    September 12th, 2008 @ 2:19 am

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  190. Leslie W
    September 12th, 2008 @ 2:23 am

    I haven’t tried them, but would like to be able to share these with some friends who have kids who are gluten-free.

  191. Joel Miller
    September 12th, 2008 @ 2:28 am

    I’d love to try em…

  192. g. l. penrod
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:21 am

    DON’T KNOW ANY THING ABOUT THIS BUT AM GAME TO LEARN AN TRY NEW THINGS

  193. Annemarie
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:24 am

    I have not tried Bread of Life products before, but I would love to try them. They sound great!!

  194. michelle
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:38 am

    i haven’t tried any of these products, but i want to win for my mother who has a glutten allergy. if i win, i’d give this basket to her. thank you for offering it.

  195. Alicia
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:42 am

    I have Aspergers Syndrome and think of going gluten free

  196. Sand
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:45 am

    I haven’t had the opportunity to try any of these products because my local store doesn’t sell them.

  197. J.J.
    September 12th, 2008 @ 4:34 am

    I’ve never actually heard of Bread of Life. I’m really interested in what all they offer. How did you hear about them?

  198. Bobv
    September 12th, 2008 @ 4:56 am

    I have not tried this, please enter me.

  199. Kelly Ann T.
    September 12th, 2008 @ 5:10 am

    Going gluten free has helped both my alergies and my migraines. Thank you.

  200. Joy Venters
    September 12th, 2008 @ 6:00 am

    have not tried yet but am going to look for your products

  201. vivian blevins
    September 12th, 2008 @ 8:44 am

    i’ve not tried bread of life before but i’m interested in this producy ty

  202. jen gersch
    September 12th, 2008 @ 9:36 am

    never tired bread of life-looks good

  203. D Johnson
    September 12th, 2008 @ 12:29 pm

    Sweet

  204. Jennifer
    September 12th, 2008 @ 12:31 pm

    I have not tried the products from Bread of Life but they look wonderful and I am very happy to see the variety shown in the basket.

    This is a great site. I appreciate your trying these products so that I can make a more informed purchase.

  205. Nicole Akers
    September 12th, 2008 @ 1:58 pm

    I am always looking for ways to get my family healthier. I like it even better when I can replace things and they never know it. I would love to try these products and see what I can replace.

  206. Dottie L
    September 12th, 2008 @ 2:01 pm

    I have not tired Bread of Life products. I would love to try them with this great giveaway.

  207. jolene
    September 12th, 2008 @ 3:56 pm

    i havent tried their products but would love to.

  208. melissa m
    September 12th, 2008 @ 4:12 pm

    I have not tried them yet, but hopefully will be in the future.

  209. Sonja Thomas
    September 12th, 2008 @ 4:31 pm

    I have tried Bread of Life products at my uncle’s house. (He has celiac spue) They are good…if chosen I would give him the basket, though. He’s always looking for more options in his diet.

  210. Talitha Lee
    September 12th, 2008 @ 5:17 pm

    Haven’t tried any of it before but would really like to! It all looks so yummy! Thanks for the contest!

  211. lisa f
    September 12th, 2008 @ 6:13 pm

    Never tried it yet,,,but my son is celiac so always on the look out for good gluten free products

  212. Arlene
    September 12th, 2008 @ 7:18 pm

    Would love to try these products.

  213. Cindy Jolly
    September 12th, 2008 @ 7:49 pm

    Nice site.

  214. A Casson
    September 12th, 2008 @ 7:58 pm

    I’m telling you one thing I’d SOOOOooo love to win this with a capital “S”!!!! Just the thing for me would help me feel better I know that

  215. Elizabeth M.
    September 12th, 2008 @ 8:12 pm

    I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m ready to sink my teeth in these delicious goodies.

  216. Molly Marchand
    September 12th, 2008 @ 9:09 pm

    I would like to try these.

  217. Ed Nemmers
    September 12th, 2008 @ 9:37 pm

    My friend Debbie ( who has gluten issues ) and I liked the brownies.

  218. Susan Marina Brown Lane
    September 12th, 2008 @ 9:43 pm

    I have never tried any of the Bread of Life products, but I would Love to try them! Thank you!

  219. CHERYL A FRANCISCO
    September 12th, 2008 @ 10:06 pm

    posting for entry please :)
    cherylfrancisco@hotmail.com

  220. Stephanie Adkins
    September 12th, 2008 @ 10:25 pm

    I would like to try these products.

  221. Leigh Nichols
    September 12th, 2008 @ 10:46 pm

    I need to eat more Gluten free products- thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

  222. Betty C
    September 12th, 2008 @ 11:27 pm

    I haven’t tried any of the Bread of Life products yet but I know I need to. Thanks for the chance to win some of the products.

  223. Pamela Hansen
    September 13th, 2008 @ 1:24 am

    i have never tried these products but with my DD stomach issues it is recommended that she go gluten free so i would love to try it

  224. Veronica Garrett
    September 13th, 2008 @ 1:29 am

    This is the first time I have heard of the products. I haven’t tried tem.

  225. Beverly Metcalf
    September 13th, 2008 @ 2:36 am

    Nice variety of bread items, would love to try them. Thanks for having the contest!

  226. Janet
    September 13th, 2008 @ 2:38 am

    I havent tried it, but would love to.

  227. Donna Kozar
    September 13th, 2008 @ 2:52 am

    I have never tried it, but I would like to.

  228. Michelle H.
    September 13th, 2008 @ 2:55 am

    I haven’t tried this yet, but I would love to give this to my sister who does not eat gluten products.

  229. Pat Jenson
    September 13th, 2008 @ 3:53 am

    My husband has been wheat free(not very happily) for a year..I would love to try out your products…my mother in law also has the wheat allergy so I’d like to get more products in my house that taste good…

  230. Jill Lund
    September 13th, 2008 @ 4:03 am

    I simply would like to try gluten free bread.

  231. juliedutton
    July 12th, 2009 @ 8:34 pm

    i never try bread of life before
    i never try it
    it is good

  232. Murray Groszkiewicz
    March 20th, 2011 @ 12:23 am

    yeah,I just believed you might need to realize that your weblog is messed up when you view it on my iphone. I?m not certain if it’s some thing to accomplish with my telephone?s browser or your site? just stating…

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta