Gluten Free Food Reviews

Honest reviews of gluten free products for a tastier life

October’s Gluten free Give-Away: Ariel Fruitwell freeze dried fruit snacks!

Posted on | October 21, 2008 | 28 Comments

Since my girls started school, I feel like I have been busier than ever! So once again, I am late posting the free gluten free product give-away for this month. But hey, is it ever too late for free stuff? I didn’t think so!

This month I am giving away Fruitwell freeze dried fruit snacks! The winner will receive a bag of all three flavors: apple, banana and pineapple.

********************************

Here’s how to enter:

1. Reply to this post and share how long you have been gluten free.

(Email submission are OK, bit I prefer you enter via the site so I don’t miss an entry. It is also helpful to include a link to your personal website in case you win and miss the big announcement)

2. If you have not done so, subscribe to glutenfreefoodreviews.com via email.

The give-away winner will be announced via email and on this site. Also, you will receive future product reviews. To subscribe, simply enter your email address at the top right side of my homepage. That’s it! :) if you have subscribed in the past, you do not need to do it again.

The winner will be announced on Monday, October 27th!

*******************************

Now for the rules:

1. You must complete #1 and #2 to enter

2. Entries must be made by Sunday, October 26th at 11:59 p.m.

3. I will only ship to US addresses

4. One entry, per person please

Good luck!

********************************

Comments

28 Responses to “October’s Gluten free Give-Away: Ariel Fruitwell freeze dried fruit snacks!”

  1. Shirley
    October 21st, 2008 @ 2:36 pm

    I’ve been gluten free since June 2003, and, after the initial shock, very happily so! :-)

  2. Sam
    October 21st, 2008 @ 2:50 pm

    I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease ( and thus been gluten-free) since March 2007. I already was on a “Diabetic” diet since 1995, when I was diagnosed iwth Type I Diabetes.

  3. Karen
    October 21st, 2008 @ 4:08 pm

    I have been gluten free and happy since April 2007. I feel better and my body loves me now.

  4. Heidi
    October 21st, 2008 @ 4:42 pm

    I have been gluten free since June 2006. I sometime stuggle with recipes since I’m the only one in my family that is gluten free, but it’s getting better and so worth it! I feel a million times better!!!!

  5. Cara Goedecke
    October 21st, 2008 @ 5:05 pm

    I have been gluten free since August 2004 and so much happier ever since! :)

  6. Kate
    October 21st, 2008 @ 5:18 pm

    I was diagnosed with Celiac disease when I was a baby going from formula to solid foods. At the time they said that when I got older I could go back to gluten laced foods. Which is what happened and my symptoms came back worse then ever. Since then (which was 2004-5) I run from the stuff. In fact I take an airplane and fly away from the stuff. Lol.

  7. Cassandra
    October 21st, 2008 @ 7:08 pm

    I have been gluten-free since February of 2004, just a couple of months after completing my bachelor’s degree. I only wish it hadn’t taken 10 or more years.

  8. Jenn
    October 21st, 2008 @ 8:12 pm

    I have been gluten free since 2003.

  9. Sheri
    October 21st, 2008 @ 8:44 pm

    My daughter Destiny is 3 years old and has been gluten free since June of this year.

  10. Sue
    October 21st, 2008 @ 9:37 pm

    I have been gluten free since April 2008. Thankfully my thyroid and adrenals are healing since being gluten free.

  11. Eugene
    October 21st, 2008 @ 11:36 pm

    I am seaching for some idea to write in my blog… somehow come to your blog. best of luck. Eugene

  12. Kim
    October 22nd, 2008 @ 12:56 am

    I have been gluten-free since January 2006. I found out on Jan 9th (my birthday) that my blood work for Celiac had come back positive. Nice present, huh? My primary care dr told me that I had to start eating GF and that was all she wrote. She told me I could see a GI dr if I wanted to, but it wasn’t necessary. I told her that I would like to see one and I made an appt. GI wanted me to go back on gluten for an endoscopy/biospy. I declined b/c I saw a significant improvement when I removed gluten from my diet. My son was biopsy diagnosed 6 months later in July 2006.

  13. Sharon
    October 22nd, 2008 @ 1:48 am

    I have been gluten free since 2001. My friend called my diagnosis “A blessing in disguise.” People always feel sorry for me when I tell them about my diet. I can’t imagine why, there is so much food available now, great blogs to read (like this one), support groups and my health. Eating gluten free, luckily, is an easy choice for me.

  14. Tamara
    October 22nd, 2008 @ 2:42 am

    We have been gluten free since March of 2005, that is when my 3 year old daughter was finally diagnosed after 2 years of being one sick little girl. I have since put my other 3 kids on the diet, and I truly believe Celiac has been the best thing to happen to our family. We are healthier than ever, and I finally learned how to really cook, lol.

  15. Katherine
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 1:33 am

    Gluten free for a little more than a year now. Accidentally ingesting gluten is horrible!

  16. Amanda
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 2:27 am

    March of 2004 for me.

  17. Judie
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 5:11 am

    My son was diagnosed with celiac disease 6 months ago, he is 10 yrs old and is a picky eater so finding stuff he likes and can have is hard. It is really a life changing thing to have for a child. Thank you for the information you have on this site!

  18. Dottie L
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 5:46 pm

    I am just starting my Gluten free life.

  19. Dr. Jean Layton
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 7:05 pm

    Hi,
    Thanks for taking on the amazing and fun task of checking out all the new products available for us Gluten Free folks.

    My family of 4 have been gluten free since November 2006. My husband was diagnosed with osteoporosis (at 43!) my kids had stopped growing at 6 years old and I was the GI presentation.
    Living GF for the past two years has changed all of that. The girls are thriving, my husband’s dexa scan has improved and I no longer have all the gas, bloating etc.

    Funny I never realized in medical school that all these presentations meant gluten intolerance. I was taught that celiac disease looked like malnutrition, not that there was a gradual presentation.
    I am so glad that I know now. Now I can help to spread the awareness.
    Thanks

  20. Jennifer
    October 23rd, 2008 @ 7:09 pm

    I have been gluten free since dec 2006 due to a low carb diet and intentionally with dr on board since spring of 2007.

  21. Dawn Trosclair
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:18 am

    I was diagnosed in February 2008 and still finding new foods to try. I find it very hard to eat out and being a home health nurse on the road all the time I can never find a gluten free snack. This sounds like it would be a perfect snack to keep in the car. Can’t wait to try it. Thank you so much for all of the information here on your site to help those of us that are still learning.

  22. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:34 am

    gluten free for 11 months

    ~Victoria S.

  23. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:35 am

    just starting out- less than a month

    Sandy

  24. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:36 am

    i have been Gluten free for about 8 years now. i use to have asthma and now it is gone. i have also lost weight because of going gluten free.:-)

    Julie S.

  25. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:36 am

    My 8 year old son has been happily gluten free for 2 years. The rest of the family also eats (mostly) gluten free so we’ve been GF for 2 years too!

    Kris H

  26. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:37 am

    my daughter has been GF for 1 year and would love to try these!! She is 8. THanks

    Anne C.

  27. Karen
    October 24th, 2008 @ 3:38 am

    Hi, I have been GF for 5 years now and my daughter for 3 years. It was a big adjustment at first-but it does get easier and easier as time goes on. It is a big encouragement to eat healthy. A good thing. Thanks for all the Gf food reviews. Much appreciated it.
    eileenneptune-at-yahoo-dot-com

    Mrs. Eileen

  28. Karen
    October 28th, 2008 @ 4:55 am

    PLEASE ENTER ME IN THE GLUTEN FREE GIVE-AWAY.

    THANKS.

    AL

Leave a Reply





  • Grab A Button

    Gluten Free Food Reviews
  • Subscribe to GFFR via email and enjoy posts delivered to your inbox:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Your largest source of gluten free foods!
  • Recent Posts

  • People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009
    People's HealthBlogger Awards 2009 - Best 100 Winner!
    Wellsphere
  • HealthBlogger Network
    Wellsphere
  • Get the latest updates on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • 125w x 250h Gluten-Free Mall for Gluten-Free Foods
  • Meta